vixine - quest for fun - yiffy furry comicsQuest for Fun  furry adultvixine - yiffy pics and comics
   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 
loyal member comics

View previous topic :: View next topic  
boonboon

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 8:06 pm    Post subject: loyal member comics Reply with quote

hello, the names Sekundes Lumina, and i have recently became a member and i was wondering, why do you have a "loyal members" section, its not that i mind because i like your comic, but why do you need to make them pay twice in order for people to read the other comics?

but aside from that, i love the work and wish all of you well in any of your endeavors.
Martin
Royal Member of BonBon

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, it's not like I'm an expert (I'm the writer, not the manager), but from what I understood of it, "Loyal member" doesn't mean "someone who pays a second time to access an hypotethical inner sanctum" (that would be a swindle, IMHO), but rather it refers to the LENGTH of the duration of an account.
I mean, someone could just "pay for a week", check all the pages, take a hike and then be back months later to check the ones he didn't read before... That would not be nice, don't you think? So, while the "trial members" get access to a fair group of pages, only "regulars" get the full set, so to speak. That way, people who pay more don't feel cheated... after all, "trial" should mean just that: checking the goods to see if you like 'em.
Sorry for the long-windedness, I just wanted to get everything clear.
boonboon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2004 9:44 am    Post subject: thanks Reply with quote